Erfolgreiche Teams brauchen ein Gefühl der Sicherheit

Vielfalt und Inklusion sind heute große Themen in der Wirtschaft. Obwohl viele Organisationen danach streben, fehlt oftmals auf statistischer oder emotionaler Ebene das Verständnis. Doch warum ist genau das so wichtig?

5 min
Veröffentlicht am April 13, 2021

Wenn Mitarbeiter sich nicht als Teil des Teams fühlen, bleibt das nicht folgenlos: Denn das Gefühl, "nicht dazu zugehören", wirkt sich nicht nur auf die Leistung, sondern auch auf die Gesundheit des Mitarbeiters aus. Zudem bedeutet ein Mangel an Vielfalt einen Mangel an unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen. Das kann gesamte Teams hemmen und begünstigt fehlendes Einfühlungsvermögen untereinander.

Das Gesundheitswesen trägt eine einzigartige Verantwortung, wenn es darum geht, eine Umgebung des Wohlbefindens und der Rücksichtnahme zu fördern. Die Bedürfnisse der Patienten zu verstehen, bedeutet weit mehr als Wunden zu versorgen und Operationen durchzuführen – im Kern geht es um Empathie. Und nur wenn Einfühlungsvermögen und Verständnis auch in der Arbeitsumgebung vorhanden sind, können sie effektiv in den Bereich der Patientenversorgung übertragen werden. 

Christoph Zindel

„Inklusion bedeutet für uns, dass die individuelle Vielfalt akzeptiert und verstanden wird und sich alle Menschen in unserem Unternehmen willkommen und fair behandelt fühlen“, sagt Christoph Zindel, M.D. 

In dieser Folge spricht Vorstandsmitglied Christoph Zindel mit Dr. Ulrike Attenberger. Professor Attenberger ist Direktorin der Klinik für Diagnostische und Interventionelle Radiologie am Universitätsklinikum Bonn in Deutschland und Mitglied der Diversity @ DRG Kommission. Ihr Interesse an der Geschlechtervielfalt führte zu einem Sonderbericht mit dem Titel "Women in radiology: gender diversity is not a metric-it is a tool for excellence", der 2018 von European Radiology veröffentlicht wurde. Erfahren Sie im Folgenden mehr über den positiven Einfluss einer vielfältigen Belegschaft im Gesundheitswesen zu erfahren.

Successful teams need a psychological sense of safety with Prof. Dr. Ulrike Attenberger | Christoph Zindel
25 min
Diversity and inclusion are big topics in business today. While it’s something many organizations are striving for, it’s not always understood on a statistical or emotional level. But why is this so important?

Successful teams need a psychological sense of safety

Diversity and inclusion are big topics in business today. While it’s something many organizations are striving for, it’s not always understood on a statistical or emotional level. But why is this so important?

5 min
Published on April 13, 2021

When employees don’t feel as they’re part of the team, the consequences can mount up to something much bigger. Feeling “apart” takes a toll on not only performance, but also the health of the employee. Likewise, a lack of diversity means a lack of varied experience. This can hold the whole team back and foster a lack of understanding.

Healthcare bears a unique responsibility when it comes to fostering an environment of comfort and consideration. Understanding the needs of patients is much more than tending to wounds and performing surgeries. At its core, it’s about empathy. When empathy and understanding exist within the work environment, only then can they effectively translate to the realm of care. 

Christoph Zindel

„Inclusion means, for us, individual diversity is accepted and understood, and all people in our company feel welcome and treated fairly “, says Christoph Zindel, M.D. 

In this episode, Managing Board Member Christoph Zindel talks to Ulrike Attenberger, MD. Professor Attenberger is Director of the Clinic for Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology at Bonn University Hospital in Germany, and a member of the Diversity @ DRG Commission. Her interest in gender diversity led to her contribution to a 2018 special report entitled “Women in radiology: gender diversity is not a metric—it is a tool for excellence”, published by European Radiology.

Dive into this conversation, to hear about the positive influence of a diverse workforce within the healthcare sector.

Successful teams need a psychological sense of safety with Prof. Dr. Ulrike Attenberger | Christoph Zindel
25 min
Diversity and inclusion are big topics in business today. While it’s something many organizations are striving for, it’s not always understood on a statistical or emotional level. But why is this so important?