Mehr Zeit für Patienten

6 min
Veröffentlicht am 9. Dezember 2020

Große Krankenhäuser wie das Bumrungrad International Hospital in Bangkok, verarbeiten täglich eine enorme Menge an Point-of-Care-Patientendaten. Es ist selbsterklärend, dass diese kritischen Daten nicht verloren gehen oder vom Pflegepersonal übersehen werden dürfen. Zudem erfordert die Datenanalyse viel Zeit, die wiederum in der Patientenpflege fehlt, was aber auch Risiken für die Patientensicherheit bergen kann. 2019 hat das Krankenhaus ein mobiles Automatisierungssystem eingesetzt, das die Arbeitsabläufe durch verbessertes Zeitmanagement effizienter macht, wodurch eine höhere Patientenzufriedenheit erzielt wird. Die Verwendung des mobilen Geräts reduziert die Arbeitsbelastung für das Pflegepersonal, da es alle Patientenergebnisse sammelt und ein klares und strukturiertes Format zur Überprüfung generiert. Darüber hinaus werden alle Informationen, zum Beispiel von Bedienern, Reagenzien und Geräten, genauen Qualitätskontrollen unterzogen, die den gesetzlichen Richtlinien entsprechen. Ein modernes POC-IT-System vereinfacht die Prozesse zur Übermittlung wichtiger Patientendaten über eine einzige Schnittstelle an ein Informationssystem, das im weiteren Verlauf die POC-Daten mit verschiedenen Krankenhäusern innerhalb seines Netzwerks verbinden kann.

Hier erklärt Somruetai Punsomkid, POC-Koordinatorin im Bumrungrad International Hospital, wie der Einsatz des POCcelerators die Arbeitsabläufe für das Pflegepersonal vereinfacht und damit die Patientensicherheit verbessert.

View of the Manager Who Coordinates Point-of-Care Departments

Somruetai Punsomkid, Koordinatorin für Point of Care im Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand.

Hier erklärt Onanong Phromkwamkit, Krankenschwester in der Neugeborenenstation im Bumrungrad International Hospital, wie sie heute mit Hilfe des Automatisierungssystems die Ergebnisse aus POC-Blutgastests schneller dem Arzt melden kann.

Experience in Newborn Department

Onanong Phromkwamkit, Krankenschwester in der Neonatalstation im Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand.

Hier erklärt Jitnapa Chaisuwan, Krankenschwester in der stationären Abteilung des Bumrungrad International Hospital und verantwortlich für Blutzuckertests, wie sie Zeit für die Patienten gewinnt, seit sie das Automatisierungssystem nutzt.

Experience in the In-Patient Department for Blood Glucose Tests

Jitnapa Chaisuwan, Krankenschwester in der Abteilung für Blutzuckertests im Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand

Hier erklärt Tamonwan Reanui, Krankenschwester in der radiologischen Abteilung im Bumrungrad International Hospital, wie sie heute POC-Kreatinintests überträgt und das effiziente Zeit- und Archivierungsmanagement genießt.

Experience in the Department for CT & MRI

Tamonwan Reanui, Krankenschwester in der radiologischen Abteilung im Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand.

The optimization between nursing workload and patient care

6 min
Published on December 9, 2020

Large hospitals like Bumrungrad International Hospital in Bangkok, Thailand handle a high volume of point-of-care patient data every day. Naturally, these critical data should not be lost or overlooked by the nurse. Data analysis also requires considerable time, which then cannot be spent on patients. In 2019, Bumrungrad International Hospital started to use an innovative technology that is suited to the task of data analysis, offers efficient workflow for better time management, and increases patient satisfaction. The use of a mobile device reduces the workload for nurses as this system collects all patient results and generates a clear and structured format for review. Moreover, all information, such as from operators, reagents, and devices undergo quality controls that comply with regulatory guidelines. A modern POC IT system simplifies processes for transmitting crucial patient data via a single interface to an information system that can connect POC data to various hospitals within its network.

Listen to Somruetai Punsomkid, Point-of-Care Coordinator at Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand explaining how the POCcelerator™ helps to improve both workflows for nurses and patient safety.

View of the Manager Who Coordinates Point-of-Care Departments

Somruetai Punsomkid, Point-of-Care Coordinator at Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand

Listen to how Onanong Phromkwamkit, nurse in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) at Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand now reports the results from POC blood gas tests on a newborn to the doctor using an automated system.

Experience in Newborn Department

Onanong Phromkwamkit, Nurse in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand

Listen to how Jitnapa Chaisuwan, a nurse at the Inpatient Department at Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand, responsible for blood glucose tests has increased the time she can spend with patients since using the middleware system.

Experience in the In-Patient Department for Blood Glucose Tests

Jitnapa Chaisuwan, Nurse in the Department For Blood Glucose Tests at the Bumrungrad International Hospital Bangkok, Thailand

Listen to Tamonwan Reanui, nurse in the Radiology Department at Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand explaining how she now transfers POC creatinine tests and enjoys efficient time and archiving management.

Experience in the Department for CT & MRI

Tamonwan Reanui Nurse in the Radiology Department at Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand