Siemens Healthineers AG

Siemens Healthineers Aufsichtsrat

Überblick

Aufsichtsrat

Präsidium

Prüfungsausschuss

Innovations- und
Finanzausschuss

Ausschuss für Geschäfte 
mit nahestehenden Personen

Mitglied seit

Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas
(Vorsitzender)
Zum Lebenslauf

V

M

V

1. März 2018

Dr. Norbert Gaus
(Stellvertretender Vorsitzender)
Zum Lebenslauf

M

 

M

1. März 2018

Dr. Roland Busch
Zum Lebenslauf

M

12. Februar 2020

Dr. Marion Helmes
Zum Lebenslauf

 

M

 

V

1. März 2018

Dr. Andreas C. Hoffmann
Zum Lebenslauf

M

V

 

M

1. März 2018

Dr. Philipp Rösler
Zum Lebenslauf

 

 

 

2. März 2018

Dr. Nathalie von Siemens
Zum Lebenslauf

 

 

 

1. März 2018

Dr. Gregory Sorensen
Zum Lebenslauf

 

 

M

1. März 2018

Karl-Heinz Streibich
Zum Lebenslauf

 

 

M

M

1. März 2018

V: Vorsitzende(r)/ M: Mitglied

Ergänzende Informationen zum Aufsichtsrat

Hier finden Sie Wissenswertes über die Ausschüsse des Aufsichtsrats und die Amtsperiode.
 
Rechtliche Informationen
Der Aufsichtsrat der Siemens Healthineers AG umfasst 9 Mitglieder. Die Amtsperiode der in 2018 (2020) ernannten Aufsichtsratsmitglieder endet grundsätzlich mit Ablauf der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung im Jahr 2023 (2025).

Ausschüsse des Aufsichtsrats
Die folgende Seite gibt Ihnen einen Überblick über die Besetzung der unterschiedlichen ständigen Ausschüsse (Committees) des Aufsichtsrates. 

Ausschüsse des Aufsichtsrats

Die folgende Tabelle gibt Ihnen einen Überblick über die Besetzung der unterschiedlichen ständigen Ausschüsse (Committees) des Aufsichtsrates.


Präsidium

Das Präsidium besteht aus dem Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrats, dem Stellvertreter und einem vom Aufsichtsrat zu wählenden Aufsichtsratsmitglied. Es unterbreitet insbesondere Vorschläge für die Bestellung und Abberufung von Vorstandsmitgliedern und behandelt die Vorstandsverträge. Es entscheidet über die Genehmigung von Verträgen und Geschäften mit Vorstandsmitgliedern und den ihnen nahestehenden Personen oder Unternehmen.

Mitglieder des Präsidiums:
Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas (Vorsitzender)
Dr. Norbert Gaus
Dr. Andreas C. Hoffmann


Prüfungsausschuss

Dem Prüfungsausschuss gehören vier vom Aufsichtsrat zu wählende Aufsichtsratsmitglieder an. Nach dem Aktiengesetz muss dem Prüfungsausschuss mindestens ein Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats angehören, das über Sachverstand auf den Gebieten Rechnungslegung oder Abschlussprüfung verfügt. Der Prüfungsausschuss überwacht insbesondere den Rechnungslegungsprozess. Ihm obliegt die Vorprüfung des Jahres- und Konzernabschlusses sowie des Lageberichts. Auf der Grundlage des Berichts des Abschlussprüfers über die Prüfung der Abschlüsse unterbreitet er nach eigener Vorprüfung Vorschläge zur Feststellung des Jahresabschlusses der Siemens Healthineers AG und zur Billigung des Konzernabschlusses durch den Aufsichtsrat. Dem Prüfungsausschuss obliegt es, die vom Vorstand aufgestellten Quartalsmitteilungen und Halbjahresfinanzberichte zu erörtern. Er befasst sich mit dem Risikoüberwachungssystem des Unternehmens und überwacht die Wirksamkeit seines internen Kontrollsystems, insbesondere bezogen auf die Finanzberichterstattung, sowie die Wirksamkeit des Risikomanagementsystems und des internen Revisionssystems. Er bereitet den Vorschlag des Aufsichtsrats an die Hauptversammlung zur Wahl des Abschlussprüfers vor und unterbreitet dem Aufsichtsrat eine entsprechende Empfehlung. Der Prüfungsausschuss erteilt nach der Beschlussfassung der Hauptversammlung den Prüfungsauftrag an den Abschlussprüfer und überwacht die Abschlussprüfung, insbesondere die Unabhängigkeit und Qualifikation des Abschlussprüfers sowie dessen Leistungen.

Mitglieder des Prüfungsausschusses:
Dr. Andreas C. Hoffmann (Vorsitzender)
Dr. Marion Helmes
Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas


Innovations- und Finanzausschuss

Der Innovations- und Finanzausschuss, dem der Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende, sein Stellvertreter, sowie zwei vom Aufsichtsrat zu wählende Aufsichtsratsmitglieder angehören, hat insbesondere die Aufgabe, auf der Grundlage der Gesamtstrategie des Unternehmens die Innovationsstrategie des Unternehmens zu erörtern und die Verhandlungen und Beschlüsse des Aufsichtsrats über die finanzielle Lage und Ausstattung der Gesellschaft einschließlich der Jahresplanung (Budget) sowie über Sachanlageinvestitionen und Finanzmaßnahmen vorzubereiten. Darüber hinaus beschließt der Innovations-und Finanzausschuss anstelle des Aufsichtsrats über die Zustimmung zu zustimmungspflichtigen Geschäften und Maßnahmen, soweit deren Größenordnung unter 300 Mio. € liegt.

Mitglieder des Innovations- und Finanzausschusses:
Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas (Vorsitzender)
Dr. Roland Busch
Dr. Norbert Gaus
Dr. Gregory Sorensen
Karl-Heinz Streibich 


Ausschuss für Geschäfte mit nahestehenden Personen

Der Ausschuss für Geschäfte mit nahestehenden Personen besteht aus drei vom Aufsichtsrat zu wählenden Mitgliedern. Der Ausschuss ist mehrheitlich aus Mitgliedern zusammengesetzt, zu denen auch die Ausschussvorsitzende gehört, bei denen keine Besorgnis eines Interessenkonflikts aufgrund ihrer Beziehungen zu einer nahestehenden Person besteht. Der Ausschuss beschließt über die Zustimmung zu Geschäften mit nahestehenden Personen im Sinne der §§ 107 und 111a bis 111c AktG. Die Entscheidungszuständigkeit des Ausschusses für Geschäfte mit nahestehenden Personen geht im vorgenannten Anwendungsbereich der Entscheidungszuständigkeit anderer Ausschüsse vor.

Mitglieder des Ausschusses für Geschäfte mit nahestehenden Personen:
Dr. Marion Helmes (Vorsitzende)
Dr. Andreas C. Hoffmann
Karl-Heinz Streibich

Siemens Healthineers AG

Siemens Healthineers Supervisory Board

Overview

Supervisory Board

Chairman's Committee

Audit Committee

Innovation and Finance Committee

Related-Party Transactions Committee

Member Since

Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas
(Chairman)
Read bio

C

M

C

March 1st 2018

Dr. Norbert Gaus
(Deputy Chairman)
Read bio

M

 

M

March 1st 2018

Dr. Roland Busch
Read bio

M

February 12th 2020

Dr. Marion Helmes
Read bio

 

M

 

C

March 1st 2018

Dr. Andreas C. Hoffmann
Read bio

M

C

 

M

March 1st 2018

Dr. Philipp Roesler
Read bio

 

 

 

March 2nd 2018

Dr. Nathalie von Siemens
Read bio

 

 

 

March 1st 2018

Dr. Gregory Sorensen
Read bio

 

 

M

March 1st 2018

Karl-Heinz Streibich
Read bio

 

 

M

M

March 1st 2018

C: Chair/ M: Member

Additional information on the Supervisory Board

Find further information regarding the Supervisory Board Committees and the period of office.

Legal Information
The Supervisory Board of Siemens Healthineers has 9 members. The term of office of the Supervisory Board members who have been elected in 2018 (2020) will expire in principle at the conclusion of the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting in 2023 (2025).

Supervisory Board Committees
The following page provides an overview of the composition of the various Standing Committees of the Supervisory Board.

Supervisory Board Committees

The following table provides an overview of the composition of the various Standing Committees of the Supervisory Board.


Chairman’s Committee

The Chairman’s Committee, which comprises the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board as well as one further representative elected by the Supervisory Board, makes proposals, in particular, regarding the appointment and dismissal of Managing Board members and handles contracts with members of the Managing Board. It decides whether to approve contracts and business transactions with Managing Board members and parties related to them.

Committee members:
Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas (Chairman)
Dr. Norbert Gaus
Dr. Andreas C. Hoffmann


Audit Committee

The Audit Committee comprises four Supervisory Board members elected by the Supervisory Board. According to the German Stock Corporation Act, the Audit Committee must include at least one Supervisory Board member with knowledge and experience in the application of accounting principles or the auditing of financial statements. The Audit Committee oversees, in particular, the accounting process and conducts a preliminary review of the Annual Financial Statements of Siemens Healthineers AG, the Consolidated Financial Statements of the Siemens Healthineers Group and the Management Report. On the basis of the independent auditors’ report on their audit of the annual financial statements, the Audit Committee makes, after its preliminary review, recommendations regarding Supervisory Board approval of the Annual Financial Statements of Siemens Healthineers AG and the Consolidated Financial Statements of the Siemens Healthineers Group. In addition to the work performed by the independent auditors, the Audit Committee discusses the Company’s quarterly financial statements and half-year financial reports, which are prepared by the Managing Board. It concerns itself with the Company’s risk monitoring system and oversees the effectiveness of the internal control system as this relates, in particular, to financial reporting, the risk management system and the internal audit system. It prepares the Supervisory Board’s recommendation to the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting concerning the election of the independent auditors and submits the corresponding proposal to the Supervisory Board. It awards the audit contract to the independent auditors elected by the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting and monitors the independent audit of the financial statements – including, in particular, the auditors’ independence, professional expertise and services.

Committee members:
Dr. Andreas C. Hoffmann (Chairman)
Dr. Marion Helmes
Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas 


Innovation and Finance Committee

The Innovation and Finance Committee comprises the Chairman of the Supervisory Board, his Deputy and two further supervisory Board members elected by the Supervisory Board. Based on the Company’s overall strategy, the Committee discusses, in particular, the Company´s focuses of innovation and prepares the Supervisory Board´s discussions and resolutions regarding questions relating to the Company’s financial situation and structure ‒ including the annual planning (budget) ‒ as well as the Company’s fixed asset investments and its financial measures. In addition, the Innovation and Finance Committee has been authorized by the Supervisory Board to decide on the approval of transactions and measures that require Supervisory Board approval and have a value of less than €300 million.

Committee members:
Prof. Dr. Ralf P. Thomas (Chairman)
Dr. Roland Busch 
Dr. Norbert Gaus
Dr. Gregory Sorensen
Karl-Heinz Streibich


Related-Party Transactions Committee

The Related-Party Transactions Committee consists of three members to be elected by the Supervisory Board. The majority of the committee is composed of members, including the Chair of the committee, for whom there is no concern of a conflict of interest arising from their relationship to a related party. The Related-Party Transactions Committee shall resolve on the approval of transactions with related parties within the meaning of §§ 107 and 111a to 111c AktG. The decision-making authority of the Related-Party Transactions Committee takes precedence over the decision-making authority of other committees within the aforesaid scope of application.

Committee members:
Dr. Marion Helmes (Chairwoman)
Dr. Andreas C. Hoffmann
Karl-Heinz Streibich